"Witcher" journey continuation

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, guys!:)

When I had my introverted weekend for the last time I wrote a post where I was sharing my impressions about "Whitcher" game and book. I think now the time has came to talk a bit wider, cause I really became a great fan of the topic, so I started digging to find something more then I already had. So:)

Image credit

I found some information that at the moment the new TV-series is in process of filming, and it's expected that it will be as popular as the "Game of Thrones" was for the last years. I must admit - I hope so, the books ave more then enough power to become such a series. But being really impatient I also decided to find out if something was already filmed before. And I found it:)

The series was filmed in Poland and includes only one season with 13 series. It also exists as a movie, which actually is a short re-telling of the series. When I stated watching it I realized that it was filmed in 2002 and gave it a discount because of that, of course I wasn't expecting any super quality special effects. The first two series, where the childhood of Herald were sown were even great, but what happened after... Well, I was really disappointed despite my low expectations. OK, there really was no possibility to show a dragon on Smaug's level, but what about human characters? And the story line? And some conformity to the book, for me, for example, it was really important to see Jennifer in black and white, as she supposed to be? Not talking about the fact that the book describes her as a super beautiful woman, and the chosen actress was... Well, just regular. 

So at the moment I expect the new series a lot. A haven't yet watched the old one to the end, you know, I'm really afraid to see Ciri (not sure how to write her name correctly in English, but I hope I made my point). But let's hope for the better. Anyway, I have this tiny hope that the soundtrack from the game will somehow take part, cause I think a lot of fans will agree with me - it's brilliant.

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Love, Inber

😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

I enjoyed reading your post. There is a lot of good stuff.

spam!!!!!

eh? what?!! I am not if thats what your trying to say!

... on double take, I see your small pic with 'dont say nice', well, I'm sorry for taking an interest, and I'm sorry for the length of my comment.

Well... You see, I'm trying to explain my point in it all the time. Telling "Nice" is not taking interest, it's not a conversation starter, it's just a comment that means noting neither for you, nor for me. I think you will agree with it. So what's the point of just writing "nice", or "good post", or such kind of stuff, when actually it means nothing to anyone and it's not a type of comment that can be responded?

Thankyou for explaining your point. From my end, your post title caught my eye, I took the time to read it as I know nothing on the subject and I like to learn. I then commented 'nice' as a 'thumbs up' gesture. I didnt want to start a conversation, so you are right, it was pointless!! I am not a writer, I am a musician, and I didnt expect a response. So when the comeback was 'spam'(and I cant see why mine, and not the other comments), I was a bit taken aback. I am not bitter. I know you dont like this but just thought I'd explain. I have unfollowed so we dont have to waste our time again.

I also am not a writer, I'm an artist:) Well, I'm sorry too, and I'm happy that we understood each other:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87