When you feel like the woods are calling

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, guys!
Sometimes a really inconvenient thought comes to my mind. What if I went living to a small house in the forest?
When I was in Transylvania, and saw all this untouched beauty, this thought came to my mind again. Of course I would be happy to have a forest from one side of my house, and ocean from another. People? No, please:)
There, where these forests touch the clouds you feel really different. Like all of a sudden you finally mixed up with nature, and it's calm, powerful and it has been waiting for you.
33942026_625677227771442_4090345759709331456_n.jpg
I live in a capital city where everything is from concrete. Of course I find a lot of benefits in it, like I always can go out and have a cup of tea and a nice dinner in a cafe nearby if I want to, and I have a lot of entertainment here, I have my gym, and different classes to attend, and all this stuff, but nature, nature is something that is absent here.
How about you guys? Do you have such thoughts time to time? Just to run away and get merged with nature? Or you already live in a place like that?:)

Sort:  

Love your post! I live in a mini "city" for most of my life. It was convenient that everything was close by but sometimes the noise, people, and being surrounded by concrete really tried me. I love being surrounded by nature. It's so peaceful and forgiving. Today I live about 200 years from the ocean... I rather live by nature and drive to the city than live in the town and have to make the drive to nature :)

I love nature, my dream is to live in a house that is between nature, it can be a forest or a very nice little town. For me, nature is important in my life.

I currently live in a capital city, but I am a certain way away from all the polluted sound that exists in capital cities. Here I only listen to my neighbors (there are not many) and what I hear all day are cicadas and birds of all kinds such as Ara and Pitangus sulphuratus :D

I live in the woods in Alaska. I have always loved it. Nature has a way to fix a person's mind and body. I do love visiting big cities, the people give me anxiety tho.

I totally understand that feeling. Wild beauty calls to me but maybe it is my artistic spirit it calls to.
I've lived in far northern California a couple times, and there's a good chance I'm headed back there: so yes, there are places where you have the forest on one side and the ocean on the other.
()IMG_0331.JPG
No idea why the photos are sideways

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67676.49
ETH 2622.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63