Time to change decorations, winter is coming:)

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, guys!

Today I plan to make some kind of a housekeeping day. Yes, it's something I practice quite often, and it includes not only general cleaning and the goal is not only to make everything look well-looked (oooops, tautology).

Image credit

The main point for me is to make my house a reflection of my inner world, to make it cozy for me at this very moment, and not always it's easy achieved. I understand that most people probably don't think about it in such way, but well, probably it's so important for me that I just can't stop making more and more modifications.

I'm lucky that my husband supports me a lot in it. To tell the truth - he just doesn't interfere, and it completely arranges both of us. Plus when I ask if he likes new modifications he says "yes" in 99% times, so I'm really lucky in it. 

Winter is close, and autumn is already her, so may be it's time to change decorations from "summer type" to "winter type". And for winter time I have a one biggest sin in house deco - candles. I buy a lot of them during a year if I find interesting, smelling good or cheap solutions, and then when winter comes I pull them all out and then every room in my house must have at least one candle. 

So probably today, after general cleaning, this is what I will be busy with:)

P.S. And also I'm waiting for the first snow to set the Christmas tree. I use fake one cause in my mind using real one every year makes me a killer of a tiny forest during my life.

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

this is a great post sister your valuable post is so nice i like its

It is winter here in Canada

We're still waiting. Last year snow came only in the end of January:(

Nearly everything you do is of no importance, but it is important that you do it.

- Mahatma Gandhi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61