Strange nightmares - what was there in my head all these years of insomnia?

in #blog7 years ago

Hi, guys!:)

I'm writing this post in the morning, so it's kind of "morning thoughts" I never practiced in this blog before, only evening there were. But anyway, it's something I'd love to share, and conciser this a continuation of my medication experience.

Image credit

At the moment I had already 10+ days of fine night sleep in a row. Perhaps it's more then I had during last 15 years of chronicle insomnia, and of course it's wonderful, but something spoils my pleasure a bit - seems like now I have all the nightmares I was supposed to have all these years.

Most of them are about recent events, or events coming soon, and I think I understand how it works. Well, at leas I've read a research where it was said that with nightmares our brain does spring-cleaning of subconscious fears, for example. Or in general - all the fears we experienced recently. And seems like mine are partly insane (well, I never had doubts that I'm kind of a bit strange).

The main nightmare at the moment of course is about my eyes surgery. I dream that something went wrong, or that my vision went back to 50% and of course this doesn't make me feel happy. I feel horrified, in fact. And the trick is that the pills make my sleep so deep that I can't wake up and "switch", or wake up and forget about it.

But the most strange nightmare I had today. I have a couple of tattoos, and in the end of November I plan to have another one. And today I had a nightmare that I have a train like this tattooed on my chest. HUGE one, it covered all the chest.

Image credit

Just imagine my horror. So I spent the rest of the dream thinking about removing or covering it. Creepy stuff:)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

a very good experience ... i like.

I've been having a few nightmares lately too, they come and go, I usually get them for around a week then get a few months peaceful nights.

Haha yeh having that kind of train as a giant tattoo seems pretty nightmare XD Hope you get them all out of your system soon :)

goatsig

The trick is I always have tattoo nightmares before and after having a new one:) But now I'll have my next one only on 30'th of November.
P.S. I LOOOOOVE you goat:)

Hehe thanks XD

Yay for new tattoos, I want to get a new one as well but have to save up money first. Will you make a post about your new tattoo when you get it?

goatsig

Sure! It will be the first thing I'll do when I'll get home:)
Ha-ha, last time I spent 8 hours under tattoo machine and suffered from kind of pain shock for three more days:)

Awesome :D

And not surprised, that's a long time to be getting inked! Though with my next one I'd be expecting that kind of timeframe as well, all my other ones are small and were done relatively quick so no idea how I'll go there XD

Looking forward to seeing your tattoo post and hopefully you won't be in such a long shock state this time :D

goatsig

Hi...
I Have Upvoted You,

Please upvote follow and resteem my post each time ,
I will do the same...

"be happy and allow me to be happy."

thanks,

@rka

Flagged for spamming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39