Some more about Dungeon and Dragons - my dice collection

in #blog5 years ago

 Hi, guys! 

Today I have a bit strange post for you guys. As you know every week I play Dungeon and Dragons, in a club of board games. I made new friends there, and they are the best people ever, I never felt more comfortable anywhere I tried to socialize (I have some difficulties with that), and all of a sudden all my interests became important, and all of a sudden I had a company with whom I can discuss them. I hardly can’t explain it, but it’s really important. I’m sure there’re some people who love, for example, football here, among my readers. Now imagine that it’s Friday, you go to your favorite pub where barman is your friend, and you’re all surrounded by friends, and you can drink fine beer, eat great snacks and watch and discuss the game with your like-minded. That’s what is Dungeon and Dragons for me. 

Well, it was an introduction, and now to the topic. When I started playing Dungeon and Dragons I also spontaneously started collecting dice for gaming. Not only DnD dice, but any types of dice. I never knew that there’re so many types of them, for different games and different purpose. Here I decided to share my small (yet) collection.  

This one… Well, it’s a d60 dice, and yet I have no idea what it is for. I use it as “yes-no-may be” ball, and also as a toy for my tiny girl, Astro. She really enjoys it.   

This one is a weather dice. Yet we also haven’t used it, but it may be used for DnD or any role game as well.    

This one is a hit dice. You get damaged, you have to know which part of your body suffered.

This one is just d6 dice, but look, it has a scull where six must be! So it deserved a place in my collection of strange dice.   

These are for DnD. I have eight DnD sets, and it’s creepy cause I can use only one at a time. Well, I can, for example, collect all d6 from all sets for casting spell or something, but we usually just give needed dices to each one while playing, so having so much makes no sense. But they’re so damn beautiful that I couldn’t resist! 

See you in the next post! 

Love, Inber  

Sort:  

That's a lot of dice! Awesome that you've found your thing that you can do; everyone needs one.

I also just started a DnD campaign (I'm running it) that runs every 2-4 weeks. Half of the players are new to it and fell in love with it immediately. It's a great way to enjoy people's company.

We play each Friday, for me 2-4 times a months would be too few:):) Actually I think I could do it each two days lol:)

Wowww amazing gamesss 😍 i must tryyy it

It's a fantastic experience:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68383.66
ETH 2646.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72