Rivendell - Hildebrandt brothers Tolkien second calendar, my stories about illustrators:)

in #blog7 years ago

Next illustraion in the calendar shows us home of Lord Elrond, Rivendell:

f im Hidebrandt imagined Rivendell like a very special place, wery friendly, a place where one wants to live. He always dreamed about a house in the deep forest. 

Here I must say that I agree with him. I also dream about a house in the forest, awesome, beautiful forest, full of berries, and birds. It would be so magical to live in such place. I'm sure one day my dream will come true.

But Rivendell I imagine completely differently:) I think it should have... OK, higher and more spectacular buildinds, made from wood. Or on woods, like in Mirkwood. 

What I'm trying to say - I think that's not a place for elfes to live. It looks more like a town hall in the Shire:)

We have a sketchdrawing here too:

As you see, at first a hobbit also was a part of the picture. May be it would be better to leave him there, he looks so tiny and small comparing to the house:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Pretty cool. Its great drawing

I love it too:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62579.62
ETH 3455.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53