Progress in fixing my head: teaching myself to feel better

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hi, guys!

Here I am, still fighting with spring exacerbation of my bipolar disorder.

I have one interesting fact here. When I told my doctor that I usually feel exacerbation in spring, but not in autumn (autumn, on the other hand, is time of inspiration and happiness for me), she said that it's quite common that people have not spring-autumn exacerbations, but spring+summer, or autumn+winter. So, I'm the first type. Maybe it also has something to do with my attitude to these two seasons, I really don't like the heat. 

 Image credit

But anyway, if I have to enjoy spring to make my exacerbation be less hard - I'll try to do it. As I said in my previous post I focused even more on structuring my home, and now I called it spring tidying up. Well, usually we really do it in spring and before Christmas. So, I did mine. Washing two balconies wasn't much fun, but now the air in my apartment is much more fresh.

I also discovered a little life hack for my kitchen. You know, you never will have to wash a heap of dishes if you don't have enough dishes to create a heap. So, I got rid of most of the cups, plates and cutlery. We live together with my husband, there's only two of us, why having much cups and plates? So, thing made washing dishes fast and regular.

And something else that always helps a bit. Yes, fairy-tales. I decided to read again Hobbit and the Lord of the Rings. That's what I always do in my darkest times.

I hope you all are well, dear friends, and I wish you an awesome new week! <3

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Hello Friend!!! Certainly there are seasons that affect more than others, not only because of the attitude we have toward them but also because we are all different and different things affect us. And that is the magic of the human being. I am very happy that within the difficulties that the season presents for you, you see it in a good way and you are ditrating ... You must do what you like to distract and read is the best technique since reading catches you and transports you ... I hope you have a great start to the week friend.

Great post mate, Upvote anda follow 👌👌👌

The dishes point you made really got me ive been saying this for years why do you need so many glasses and cups like just Incase people come over and need to entertain them? Lol I’ll take my chances! Also you don’t have to use a new cup or plate every time seriously you won’t die! But when I say these things I sound like the lunatic because everyone’s accepted the current practice as the norm when it doesn’t even make sense! Sigh!

Actually if you're expecting a party with a lot of people a disposable plates and cups can be bought:)

We have strange changes from the seasons here in Alaska. Going from 20 hours a day of darkness to 20 hours a day full sun makes instability in even the most stable people. I love your problem solving skills btw. You always seem to keep moving forward and come up with such great ways to create and cope in life.

thats interesting, the seasonal thing. I have more an issue with winter, because of the lack of sun and vitamin D, and summer because I don't like the heat. so maybe not bipolar (for me) but I do agree the seasons shifting affect us if we are forced to do things against our natural energies, like being outgoing when our mind and spirit needs to reflect. I like tribal ourlooks because they are more in tune with the natural world and the rhythms inherent in the season. breathing is important, and something we do not do enough in proper form.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73