My artistic story - how everything happened:)

in #blog7 years ago

Hi, guys!:)

Yesterday I promised that I will tell me artistic story again, and tell how it's so happened that I became an artist when I was already an adult person. I've been telling this story before in my introduction, but it was almost a year ago, and since time had passed new  details appeared, and I can look back more objectively.

Image credit

I graduated as an art critic, with master degree from national academy of art and architecture in my city. It was the only theoretical faculty, all the others were so-called "creative", which actually meant that they were artists, sculptures, graphics ect. But my faculty was theoretical, and during five years of study I never thought that I'll want to create myself.

Art critic is a strange profession. I worked in the museum for a couple of years when I still was a student, then I gave up this work cause it was simply boring. I had no idea what will I do after graduation, and not that I had too many choices: it's either museum again, or teaching. And I was teaching for a year. But it also wasn't something I was looking for. Being a highly introverted person I suffered a lot from that instant social interacting I had to have.

Everything changed when we were planning our wedding with my future husband. As you understand wedding also is a social interaction enough, so I was really nervous. And one night (really, night, about 2 a.m.) I decided that I want to try to draw. It was something I never did before. I was dancing, singing, playing musical instruments, but never before I was drawing. I ordered myself some simplest canvases on a cupboard, tiny set of oil paints and a single brush. Of course, later all these died a terrible death, I had no idea about technology of creating (despite the fact I had to, because we had to be taught in academy about the process, but everything looks  different when you do it yourself). 

So my first painting appeared. I wish I could show it, but I can't, it was Sauron's eye. 

I kept drawing after wedding, not caring much about if I do good or not. One day my husband came to me and said "may be you already have to monetize it in some way?". I was shocked, I was sure that it will never happen. But I was wrong:)

 That year was full of work. I signed up for drawing classes and spent there three months from the morning to the evening, trying to master the basics of academical drawing. Then New Year came, and my husband presented me with my first graphic tablet, which was Wacom Intuos. So I began trying to create digital art. Then I also studied a Wacom drawing classes. 

My first customer came out of blue, and only a year and a half ago I've illustrated my first book. From that first order I've been working non-stop with different customers, taking different commissions. So I became a freelance artist and so it is till this time. I'm trying to improve all the time, visit specific seminars, ans sharpen my skill. By the way steemit gave me a great possibility for personal growth, I was drawing every day before, and now I draw every day even more then before, cause I got a place to share my art and my thoughts. 

Later I also plan to write a post about communication with customers. A few funny stories, and some serious advises for beginners. After all I collected some cones during my personal way:)

Have a great Sunday!:)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I always find this kind of stories fascinating. Thanks to Sauron! :)

Your story tells me only one think One moment can change your lifetime ;)

Your life change for a great way of your wonderful mind full of ideas which inspire the people to grab the moment and just do it ;))

I am sending a lot of hearts to the woman which I admire from the beginning ;)))

Woman for woman

Fascinating story glad you decided to draw your clearly a natural talent. Keep them coming, would love to purchase one one day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72