Lizard stories - starting my preparation

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, guys!

So, I'm about to start my journey of creating a small reptiland in my house. The first thing I need is more terrariums, cause I plan more animals of different kinds, and also I need to keep male and female separately (here - to avoid too much breeding), and keep males separately too (here - to avoid fighting).

As I said yesterday one of my main goals at the moment is to buy a chameleon. I plan to buy male one (yet don't know how will I have him), but first I need to make everything ready for his arrive.

Image credit

First of all, I need a really big, high terrarium. Much bigger then the one I have for my geckos. I'm a fan of Exo Terra products, so I will buy this one, 60x45x90:

Chameleons need a lot of plants and decorations inside, so they can climb there, and hide if necessary.

The interesting feature of these lizards is that they don't drink water from plates. They need water to move to see it. So, I will have to place a fountain inside, I already have it.

Feeding will be mostly the same, as for my geckos, crickets. I hope I'll manage to do everything in short time and share the results with you!:)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00