Little evening storysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, guys!

No new drawings today, cause I'm fighting with my depressive episode and at the moment it wins. But anyway I go on trying to fix myself, so I took enough sleep (not successful, I just was lying in bed and watching at my fish tank for over 7 hours), but it transformed to a kind of fish meditation. 

Actually I would be really happy to get inspired now, and run to my work desk to draw. But in such state I have to be confident that I'll make something good, and the only thing that I'm confident in  - I can't do anything good at the moment.

Astro really tries to help me, and she's the best psychotherapist in the world. These dog kisses are priceless, she has so much pure love in her and she wants me to feel better. Our animals always know everything about us, sometimes even something we don't know ourselves, and my sweety really does her best to support me.

Good night, dear friends, kiss your pets from me <3

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Strength is how difficult are the episodes of depression, I suffer, lean on that beautiful pet, which causes to eat it to kisses, it is beautiful, meditate, exercises, I send you from here my good energy, you are an artist, to make art that you have to be a beautiful soul, because physically you already are. You are very well, strength
PS I am trying to take a picture of my beloved pet so that you know her but she does not leave, in another opportunity it will be

I’ve been feeling very similar these days and I don’t know how to overcome it . Don’t want to do anything , no celebrations or anything . Life just hits you honestly

I hope you find your way out of this depressive episode soon, but I know this is quite hard to do (I struggle with clinical depression as well). Sometimes your depression wins at the end of the day, but try not to let it make you feel defeated! Sometimes the best we can do for ourselves is get some rest and promise to try again tomorrow. Keep on trying to dig yourself out of the episode. Best wishes, xx!

Here for you hun, i know those feelings. Be kind to yourself, no pressure just take one day day at a time. Do some doodling, see what you come up with. :)

Whenever I can't sleep, I always figure lying in bed staring at nothing/the ceiling/fish tank in your case :D and resting is better than not resting (and definitely better than being on the computer XD).

I'm pretty sure there's studies showing how other animals help at least curb depressive episodes so not surprised that Astro is a big help there (also I'm totally biased because dogs).

Hope you pick up soon :)

Is there anything I can help you to feel better :) Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42