Happy Birthday to me:) One more happy year of my life - a long post of inner thoughts

in #blog7 years ago

Today it's my Birthday, so no new drawings are coming:) Usually I really draw a lot every day, but one or two days a year... Well, OK, Birthday, Halloween, Comic Con and Christmas are exceptions.

So I decided to jut write a "thoughts" post, kind of "intro".

I'm not a party person. Yesterday I cleaned all my apartment, but I did it not because guests will come. I did it for myself, cause I love when it's clean everywhere and all things have their place.  During my life I divided people to two groups (considering this particular feature). The ones that clean their house before the guests come and the ones that do it after the guests leave.

I'm the second type of person. I just have no need to clean anything before, cause I keep my apartment clean all the time. For myself, for my own joy. I even find a special pleasure to do it, it relaxes me and releases stress. So really, when I feel exhausted, or have an art block, or just have bad mood - there's a high chance that a few hours of tiding my flat will help.

So, no guests. I started my morning with a nice cup of green tea and switched off my cell phone yesterday in the evening.

The reason is simple - this year I finally agreed with my own nature. And it's an introverted nature, highly introverted. As many of you my dear friends already know I work at home, and can avoid speaking to anyone for weeks. And I don't feel lonely, don't get any necessity to go and talk to someone. I feel comfortable working alone and communicating with my dog - totally enough. My husband is highly introverted too, so, for example, all our phone conversations last month were 40 seconds in general duration. It was an emergency, the dishwasher broke and I had to call to immediately figure out how to block the water in the pipes.

So, I turned off my phone. Cause all "congratulations" are really extra for me. Like questions "What new has happened in your life?" from people who don't know what old already was in it. More then that - I love to sleep long. Till 2 p.m. sometimes. Do I really need someone to wake me up in the morning with "Congratulations"? No. Cause after all it's my birthday, and I'm free to do what ever I want with it.

Now I'm just taking my time to think about what I did this year. Did I reach my goals? Yes. This year - totally yes. 

Did it make me more happy? And made my life better? Yes again. In fact I had a really productive year. I illustrated three full books, and made numerous single illustration commissions, I've done a lot for self-development, I managed with a lot of troubles that spoiled my life. Only a few of them left.

But the main thing I did - I agreed with myself, with my strange asocial nature. So only tiny evening in do friendly cafe with my husband today:)

Image credits: first pic belongs to "The Big Band Theory", second is a comics by Marzi "introvertdoodles", third.

Have a wonderful day, my dear steemians!:)

Thank you for voting and commenting:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Happy birthday wherever you are right now :) hope no one disturbed you today. I'm quite introverted myself although I like being around people,just prefer to stay quiet most of the time. Can we see any of the books you've illustrated? :)

Sure, https://itunes.apple.com/us/book/the-land-of-nowhere/id1181230362?mt=11 for example:) And the second also by the same author. The third one didn't come out yet

Happy birthday @inber
wish u the best in this new year

Wow @inber Happy Birthday to you..
go go go shorty it's your birthday ...I wish you more success , good health and hapiness.

A very Happy Birthday to you @inber!

May your day be filled with quiet reflection, peace and all the solitude you could ever need.

Much love to ya. 💚

I realized after I posted that I probably should have added something to prove that I actually read your full post..

While I may not be a 100% introvert, I do have many of the same qualities. After a stressful day, I typically enjoy relaxing by zoning out everything around me and just retreating into quiet thought (no thoughts?).

I hope you were able to enjoy lots of sleep and quiet!

and i m also ur friend always with u have a great ur birthday day...wish u many many happy @inber

I wish you a wonderful day and Happy birthday!

Thank you:)

Happy birthday! Hope you have an amazing day!

Awesome zebra, thanks:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51