Happiness is not a destination, it's a road

in #blog6 years ago

Hi, guys!

This evening I do some personal writing posts, and this one is among them.

For these last few weeks I was thinking about my life a lot. You know, in general. Who I am, where am I going, where I came from. And all of a sudden I realized that only recently I learned how to actually live, how to live with pleasure. And I will not even affirm that I realized it in full size - I'm at the beginning of my way, but I finally found this beginning.

Being myself was always a problem for me. I was like a chameleon, subconsciously trying to mimic to everyone's expectations and suffering from it. It  took me years to realize that the only way I can be happy is to be happy from the inside, and so I can be happy outside. Not vice versa. 

And one more thing. I realized that happiness is not the destination. It's a road to go.

By the way I was sure that I'll never be able to make a more or less good looking selfie. Seems like my new phone disagrees:) 

So, when I finally understood that it's my only life, and it's mine, and I'm responsible for it - everything became different. Especially when it comes to choices we make.

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

I loved reading your post Inber! I felt very identified, for a long time I tried to please others no matter how I felt. Recently I began to try to focus more on myself and love myself as I am. I have always had self-esteem problems due to my weight. Happy night and I hope you keep running down that road called happiness but above all you love yourself as you are. Blessings

nicd blog & beautiful picture @inber

Hello girl, I can only tell you that you are a successful woman full of many successes and that leads to happiness as you say it is a way to go and you found her, you are brilliant blessings @inber

I'm look at you
And the point is you look like teenager

Немного грустно, что осознание некоторых вещей не пришло раньше...но только немного.впереди целая жизнь;)

strong woman! greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63