Great American Pin-Up - Freeman Elliot - about air and women

in #blog7 years ago

Introduction

Today it's friday, and that means that today we have another american pin-up artist to look at:) Today it's Freeman Elliot.

The artist is best known for three sketchpads he illustrated for Brown and Bigelow. These are kind of calendars, every of each had twelve pages. Each page had a main figure and commenting drawings on it, and may be it's exactly the reason why I love this artist so much. It's like seeing the process and final result at the same time, let's have a look:)

Art

Artworks by Freeman Elliot are full of air and lightness. His heroines are emphatically sexy, but still not vulgar.

The artist had a really deep understanding of female nature, including high desire to appeal.

Sketches on the background of a main figure are full of dynamic. They're great examples of figure study how it must look: general anatomy and high attention to motion.

All Pin Up models in all artists artworks always have a charming smile. Once I already complained that I live in a country where people don't smile at all, and that's another reason why I love Pin Up so much - it just ups my mood, makes me feel better. After all I can't smile to myself in the mirror all the time:)

I hope you enjoyed this short review, next one is coming next Friday. See you:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Great post! I love pinup art and the fact these images show the pencil layouts - its a brilliant study for anatomy & draftsmenship with a cheeky twist. They were amazing artists with a technique worth studying if your trying to improve as a figure artist. You can learn how to break the figure down to basic shapes and curves to get a likeness in any position.
Thanks for posting!

Thank you for watching! Yes, these basic shapes make all the deal:)

Very beautiful painting! i like it!

I'm a big fan of Pin Up:) It really has something in it:)

Exchellent work dear @inber!!
REsttem and i Follow you_))

Thank you so much:) Voted on your blog;)

Thank you very much my dear _))

Thank you for the smiles and description.

The fact that the artist showed the concept in the background is something that I have never seen before in Pin Up, not that I have seen a lot of it, but I am familiar with the form. Looking forward to next weeks installment.

Coming soon, thank you for watching:)

I am really enjoying your work. Thank you for the new introduction to the artists I was unaware of, including yourself.

;) Thank you so much:) I'm glad you like what I do:)

I am enjoying it very much. Plus the fact that you use such vivid colors and expressions in your original work allows me to escape the brown and dead scenery of here, the dusty desert town that I live in. Where everything from the rocks to the tress are hot, angry and want to either poke you or eat you.

Oh my God where do you live??

Tucson Az, which for people who aren't from the area will pronounce it Tux Sun, while the locals call it Two Sonn. Yesterday we just completed 15 consecutive days of 100+ degree weather with it currently being 98 and it's not even noon yet.

Damn... And I'm complaining about 33..

Great post. What an insight to pin-ups. I am a fan.

Thank you for watching:)

I love it. Reminds me of the bomber girls on the WW2 planes.

Great painting, Love en plein air painting as well.
Look forward to more.
Following!

Thank you:)

artist never day
they live for ever cuz their works will
stay when they die !!

So true:)

that s why i l o v e all kind of arts
;)

Art is not what you see, but what you make others see🎨🎨

Well said:)

nice review .. like all these pictures, very clear and precise. and yes .. its all so cheerful with a bright smiling face. thanks for sharing.

Thank you for watching:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54414.30
ETH 2295.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30