Gollum is my assistant for evening thoughts today:)

in #blog7 years ago

Strange assistant, yep?:) But unfortunately now I'm really like "my preciousssss". I see now that voting power recovers really slowly, and I voted a lot before hardfork. So now I'm of a forced voting diet. So please take no offence if I miss your post or vote with a small %, I'm just taking a few days to recover my voting power back to 100% to have ability to give more "fat" upvotes to your posts, my dear friends!

Today I even kept myself away from steemit for bigger part of the day. Went to the art store to buy myself a mix media sketchbook, but they all were already sold out:( I'm so upset about this, I really waited for a long time to buy a good drawing paper, and it was no longer there where I seen it. Too bad, not I'll have to wait for a month untill my favorite art supplies store will deliver new ones.

Today it was a really rainy day in my city, my dog slept all the day long. I don't blame her, I'd gladly do the same.

Hope you guys had an awesome day:) See you:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Same here! Now I feel like Joe Dirt, running around screaming, "I'm new, Im new; I don't know what to do!!!".
Currently @ about 58% voting power (of a $0.02 total from what I gather, only been here less than a week).
Great post and and excellent reminder to treat each vote as if it holds power that can run out of gas - because it is and it does.

Imagined you running:)

That's some really fine work! I don't know if you're familiar with the work of Ian Joyner, or not. I'm using one of his pieces on my new story. He does quite a bit of 3-D stuff too... If you haven't seen him, you should google him.

I'll google, thanks for the tip:)

Smeagol is life. Smeagol is love.

I really like the way you used the textures in the background and his skin. Really nice lighting too!

Gollum is such a sad character. Hope he finds some comfort being your assistant tonight! Nice work!

I hope so too:) Thank you:)

This painting is precious, we likes it! 😊

We like, our preciousssss:)

always nice to follow other creative people , so i added you to my list can't vote need to rebuild power :(

I do the same for last four days. New system is tricky:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87