Evening thoughts with Davy Jones (original art) - I wish I had a tiny house writing

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

With Jones - cause it seems to me that my city is close to transform to an underwater world. It rains, finally it rains a lot.

I don't like summer, all the heat and sun. I wait for the autumn, when everything well washed with instant raining, when I'll be able to walk with my dog a lot again. And when cool weather and numerous cups of tea will bring lots of inspiration back to me.

In summer I can't work, I really simply can't. Seems like heat kills my fantasy, and my ability to move as well. I'm even not mentioning the fact that it affects badly on my art supplies. Both - digital and traditional, but of course digital more.

Now it rains, and it's 15 Celsius. And I really hope it'll stay like that. Please, dear nature, not +32 again, OK? It really makes me sad, uninspired, and a hard person to communicate with. Cause everything I can think about is how do I survive next five minutes in this oven.

A lot of artists prefer summer for creativity. I can't understand them, I'm from the opposite camp. It's autumn, and all the trees are full of colors? Brilliant, it inspires! It's winter, and everything is covered with show? Awesome, I can have a cup of tea, read a good book under the blanket with my dog, and then create something using what I read for inspiration. Spring is more complicated, it woks only before the weather spoils (in my understanding of the term). So - until it's not too hot, and our favorite park is almost empty. 

I love wandering alone. Not completely alone - but with my dog. We can leave the house in the morning and come back in the evening, dirty, hungry and happy. But it works only when it's not hot. Then all the roads in the city belong to us, and the nature itself smiles with a warm smile.

Yes, it's also connected with a huge amount of alcoholics in my country who attack the parks and our favorite walking places as soon as possible, they come together with summer. Alcoholics and drug addicts. So in summer you go for a walk to the river side, and you step on broken bottles and used syringes every minute. Pleasure? No. This is Ukraine, baby, it's considered normal here.

I dream that one day I'll live in a tiny house far away in the forest. Tiny and clean house, not a huge one. And I ill write my posts from there. And I will be able to go for a walk with my dog whenever I want - and will not have to worry about my life and health. And her too, especially her.

She's small and tiny. And really friendly - I wish I was so friendly as she is. But I'm not. I still learn. But no idea why I have to be friendly to people who think that they are the only creatures who can live on this planet. The only ones who are really valuable. And they're allowed to throw poison where they want, just because they don't like animals. It's Ukraine, baby. And this is how it really looks. 

Luckily Astro never ate something dangerous outside. But really - we're lucky with it. 

I wish I had a tiny house. I hope one day I will.

 As usual, thank you for reading, voting and commenting. And as usual the one who comments with nice post(art)/good post(art)/keep up the great work will be burned on inquisition fire:) 

Love, Inber

Sort:  

This summer was not so bad, only 1 months of real heat. First two months were like continuation of spring, nice and warm. I didn't even swim in the river until August.
But absolutely agree, when the temperature becomes more than 30 degrees, you feel yourself like in the hell and your brains begins to melt. And last few days were really hard. 😧

I hope we're done with heat now:) But anyway it makes me thinking about some preparations for the next summer. A conditioner, for example:)

Always like your work :) Thanks for the write up! Resteemed and upvoted, have a great day!

Thank you:)

I very much prefer the autumn/winter as well, the heat certainly kills my ability to function in the studio, I love to be able to open the studio door to artic temperatures.

Thankfully this year we have only had about 2 days worth of the really hot weather so while it may have been too hot to be in my studio it was at least enjoyable to walk outside.

I'm glad I'm not alone in it! Mostly people don't understand me when I say that I don't like summer. We had about 2 weeks of terrible heat - I wonder how I'm still alive lol:) But seems like things are turning well, and soon I will double my creative productivity:)

I understand you!!!! This summer is killing me and my creativity! My mind is empty for the most f the time and it's really hard to work. I admit that during the winter I work better :(

It's easier to fight cold then heat, right?:) If it's cold we can dress up. But no chance to put off the skin lol:)

I totally agree with you! (Ps: now I'm dreaming the Christmas time, my favorite time of the year ;) )

I love Christmas and Halloween:) My top parties:)

Your English is getting really good.... I could lie and say i understand your plight but i really don't seeing as my country weather is really unpredictable and there is nothing like autumn or winter...
Can't wait to see more artworks from you..

P. S. Really love the upvote you gave that spammer....

Thank you for admitting that I'm getting better in English:) Now I re-read my favorite books in original, and English it is. Really enjoy it:)

Awwwww, thank you:) I hope now he really enjoys himself.

Amazing art work, I am not a Summer fan I don't like the heat, give me Autumn all the time, such a peaceful time of year :)

I'm totally with you! And a bit of winter for me, please!:)

As long as there is no snow and strong winds,

I love snow, it takes me back to childhood. I grew up at far north, so...:)
But wind - yes, no wild, please:)

NO snow is evil, I hate the stuff, I did wen i was a child, I wouldn't go out lol

I understand not liking the heat very much as I sweat very easily. The summer is nice but the heat here in Canada is very uncomfortable in the summer, +36 with humidex sometimes. Speaking of heat, I hope I don't get burned in your inquisition fire ;o)

No, my fire in for spammers only:)

Nice post ...upvoted plz upvote me!!

Flagged for spamming and for having no reading skills. Hope you enjoyed my "upvote"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48