Evening thoughts - and Master Yoda says Good Night:)

in #blog7 years ago

Here we are, me, my dog Astro and Master Yoda thinking about the day that just passed:)

Today it was a really nice day. I continued my Harry Potter series of illustrations with a golden snitch - this was my second attempt to draw it. Earlier I also made an oil version, but it was not enough glow it it. Sure, it's more simple to reach such effect with digital tools.

 I washed my sweety dog - now she's sleeping on the couch under my bathrobe. It's wonderful like having a bath has a hypnotic influence on her. For first 5-10 minutes after she runs and jumps like a crazy rabbit, and then immidiately falls asleep. Do your dogs do the same?:) 

Now it's already dark, in Ukraine it's nearly 1:00 am and it's time to go and have some read.

By the way,today I armored myself against summer:) I odered a small ventilator tj put on the window in our bedroom. If it'll get hotter I will put a bowl with ice in front of it and voila - harmless self-made conditioner is ready:)

I don't think my dog will love the idea though, usually she uses the window sill as a place for nap. But only at daytime. At night she shares my pillow and yes, she has twice more space on it then I do:)

I also was thinking about that I didn't touch any traditional art supplies for already a week, since I recieved my cintiq graphic tablet. Have to fix this omission, after all, doing traditional art time to time is as inportant as practicing in digital. 

Good night, my dear friends:) Have sweet dreams:)

Thank you for watching:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Did that freakish little green thing pose for you? Do you know where he is?

No, my Lord:) I used a depiction in my droid's memory to depict him:)

I f you find him. Report it immediately.

Yes, my Lord:)

@lordvader LOL, UPVOTED AND FOLLOWED

hahahahahah

That drawing is amazing! Did you trace it? Very skillful :)

If I've got you right (english is my second) - yes. All drawings that have my signature are drawn by me:)

Great pics - love the Yoda! :D

Great work my dear

Thank you:)

Very nicely done @inber .

Thank you:)

Oh I really like your Master Yoda Painting. It got a certain richness in it's Details, which make it look quite alive in my opinion. I wish I could just draw half as good as you do, but whenever I try I end up with some nonsense on the paper 😅 That's probably the reason I only draw smilies these days 😁

It just needs practice, noone is borned with a pencil in his hand:)

That's easily said whenever you didn't see a drawing of mine at all so far 😃 I've tried many times already to improve my skills but I think I'm really just not made for it 😄

great job

Your style it´s WOW

nice post, followed ! I just gave my babies (dogs) all a bath last night cause they were scratching like crazy.....I ordered some advantage today lol..what do u use?

What do I use for what?:)

flea medication for your dog baby

Oh, I see:) We use FrontLine:)

thank u, does it work?

Perfectly:) Not a single parasite on my sweety:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72