Cozy home, sweet evening - evening thoughts writing and introduction to Ukrainian sweets:)

in #blog7 years ago

Hi, guys!:)

This evening I'm taking a little break from creating art, and this evening was dedicated to sweets:)

Here in Ukraine we have the "Roshen" factory, it belongs to our president. I'm an apolitical person, so I will not discuss him, but I will tell some words about my beloved creating of his factory:)

First of all - I'm a tea-person. I can drink tea all the day long, no matter what I'm doing, changing cups and types of tea. Instant tea party from Alice in Wonderland is one of my heaven versions. Here I want to share my collection:

For me it's super important that everything I use looks great. I don't know how to say it in English correctly, but what I mean - all these nice cans for tea, bright and clean are really important for me to have a nice tea time. And it's in everything, no matter what I do. I simply can't see something bad organized or ugly in my house, that's it:) So, that's how my tea collection looks. The two packs of small yoga tea are testers I bought in vegan shop, they're so saturated that we usually share one tea pot with my hubby, one pack is too much for one person.

One of my favorite types of tea is green tea parboiled with milk. I'm not a fan of adding fresh milk to the tea, but when it's made like that from the very beginning - this mild taste is simply awesome:)

And here is the cake I was talking about in the very beginning. It's so-called "Kiev cake", the most famous in my country. It's produced by Roshen and bakery "Kiev", but I love only the one Roshen produces. They have completely different tastes!

I'm mot much into sweets, meaning that I'm very choosy in them. And at the moment it's the only cake I eat. Meaning that if I'm at a party, and it's a different type of cake there - I will not eat it, really:) Unless it's a hand-craft cake.

At the moment many small-business manufacturers begin working in Ukraine. And now we have some awesome hand-made jams, and it really is something out of this world! All of them are with a bit strange tastes, but it's the poit that makes them so special:

This one is orange+lavender:)

And this one is lemon+ginger, perfect for cold autumn:)

A nice set of sweets for two this cold autumn evening:)

Nowhere without my little sweety:) Of course, she was asking for the cake all the time, but recieved only some eggs.

I hope you all are also having a wonderful evening!:)

I wish you all the best and will be happy if you'll support me with vote:)

Love, Inber

Sort:  

Your doggy so cute. Sweet home of Sweet person

I am from India, and in hindi tea is called chai.

It sounds the same in russian!:)

Awwww thank you for sharing your cozy evening! I love how you display your teas...tea is a beautiful ritual and you do it great justice.I'm the same in my home so I completely get it. Life is a work of art!
Love from NYC!

Love from Kiev!:) Have a wonderful evening!:)

Thank you! I love Kiev! Spent a summer there when I was 15!

Cake looks lovely :)

It's super-tasty:) Really the only cake I love:)

Looks lovely too :)

Tea + Brandy or Rum is the best thing ever! Does Astro like sweets?

I never give her sweets, it's a poison for dogs. But she got some nice cheese today:)

I know but I have heard from dog owners that tiny amounts of ice cream or something else should be harmless :)

Exactly - tiny amount of white ice-cream:) But my dog is super tiny herself:)

I love tea as well! Such a nice selection you have, and that cake looks so yummy. :)

It really yummy, already WAS yummy:)

Home sweet home! Wow! Jam.. cake.. with lemon & ginger tea... yummy! I got hungry :(

You mean to flag you for spamming?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58