You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I MESSED UP My First Wedding Photoshoot

in #blog7 years ago

Oh man, this affected so many people and mostly the bride who was looking forward to seeing her memories even in the future. I totally understand why you didn't pick up your camera for a while. You must have felt horrible. I know I would. But you're right, it's a lesson learned. Every trade has its risks but the good thing is that we can learn to manage the risk. So don't be discouraged. Get out there and do more work, and have a backup :)

Sort:  

I've since stopped shooting weddings, but not entirely because of that incident. You need perfect health and consistent motivation to shoot weddings regularly. I'm blessed with neither.

I still shoot though. Macro, fashion, lifestyle, etc

Ok, I understand. But you're still shooting though, right? As long as you're still doing what you love and it makes you happy, then that's great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29