I love work. I could sit and watch it all day.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago

I love work. I could sit and watch it all day.

It's a joke but some of us really do feel that way. I love to watch a master craftsman at work. I think it all started with The Woodwright's Shop or This Old House when I was kid. But now we have YouTube and my addiction has only grown.


1. Bad Obsession - Project Binky

In Project Binky they are taking the drive train and suspension from a Toyota Celica and shoehorning it into a classic Mini Cooper. Nothing fits in a Mini Cooper, especially not the entire drive train from a Toyota. It's been a fun build to watch.

I love these guys. Amazing attention to detail, fantastic work, lovely Brittish humor. What more could you want?


2. Clickspring

This guy is a fantastic machinist. Wow. 

He builds clocks and mechanisms from scratch. He builds everything from the gears to the tools he uses to make the them. It's amazing. Beautifully shot too.


3. Primitive Technology

Is dirt an art medium? If so, this guy is a fucking genius.

His whole premise is that he goes out in the woods and builds things from scratch. Totally from scratch. He doesn't use anything bought from the store. He builds, axes, tools, huts, furnaces, and everything in between with nothing but his bare hands.

And all without saying a word. Is there another YouTuber who is this popular without speaking? I can't think of one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64