IGLIVISION PRINTING PHOTOGRAPHY PAINTINGsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

I am not sure where exactly to begin in my story about printing other artists work. I remember around this time last year I had just started painting full time. I have not stopped since and my photograph, multimedia graphic design, and drawing skills have come in handy as I create my own style of artwork. Myself a well seasoned concert photographer turned into an artist solely from surrounding myself with art. I am what I see and history all of a sudden seems to make a little more sense. So then it became more of a way to help these other artists capture their artwork in time. I take a hi resolution photo of the painting and then prep the image on my computer for printing. I like to look at each one of my paintings as a mark in time!

I can recall my first festival here in Colorado a few years back I went to Sonic Bloom 2014. I remember my photography experience there vividly without referring back to my work during that time. It was among the masses stumbling through the crowd next to the soundboard that I discovered live painters in the midst of it all. I tried so hard as I walked by with my camera in had not to stumble over the paint palette assortment or legs of easels sticking out. Then stopped dead in my tracks looking straight up at a canvas of the most amazing paintings I had ever seen. Little did I know how important these moments were until looking back just recently in my life. Ever since that moment I have been manifesting a journey to become that same mirror of an individual I saw in front of my own eyes. A vision of myself in their footsteps... Micheal Garfield is the artist of the hummingbird painting below. I took this photo on assignment for Colorado-concerts.com during the festival.

1888880_711430335573046_2517479212125574109_o.jpg

This painting is by Manuel Valdez at the same festival that year it was held at South Park... I actually just had the pleasure of painting next to this artist on Halloween last month.. Talk about relevant timing he was also at my first live painting show at Cervantes December 19th 2016. It is amazing how close of ties I have been weaving for my own artistic journey...I am thankful for all of these amazing friends in my life! Another mark in time that I am referring back to prove this journey is a real thing. Living as an artist has been the best thing that ever happened in my life!!!

10295931_711450628904350_7328640398803294117_o.jpg

Finally in the peak of the festival I was going on full force seeking out the headlining artist Dave Tipper. During the set I found a very interesting artist who I look up to and like to learn from. Android Jones was creating the visual display on a stage setup I have not seen used in quite some time. This experience was showing me the true potential of what my knowledge as a multimedia graphic design artist, photographer and all the other forms of art I had learned in the past could be used in combination to create art in similar and unique ways. If this story has sparked your interest I am guessing the rest of my art will as well. So please up vote this post and help me continue this journey to share my art with the world !!! I appreciate your time spent here reading my second ever Steemit broadcast !!! Ready to power up!!! 100% Much Love from Colorado .. Please visit my website iglivision.com to see what is available.

1932752_711478118901601_2757251713650504723_o.jpg

10515093_711480052234741_2861243306238925788_o.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54