Happy hallowien

in #blog5 years ago (edited)

Today we got again a really interesting challenge! We've learned to make textures for 3d models by using photoshop to be able to map them in the 3d builder. @manncpt came this morning and brought guided us at the Hug Inn Wien. There, we've been invited for a cup of coffee by our mentor Christoph, that was really nice! We all feel fast better.

Working with textures is not that easy when we started. As you’ll see the shadow and the brightness are not perfect but I hope you will like it.

Making textures for 3d models

To make textures first we learned to

  • make a 3d model using the builder
  • take pictures
  • use photoshop
  • map 3d model using the builder

We received in the morning the 3d mode by @jnmarteau who explained us that the model has been made last year by another group from Hungary in more or less one day! They really made a good job!

I started to put some textures in the project. It seemed easy but it wasn't. I spent lot of time working on it between pictures and photoshop and the builder.

The white wall do not render the best but It's the colour the room.

So I find out, I'm not the best at this. I had to learn a lot.

But I'm proud of myself because I am really motivated to learn more and practice like this!

I hope you enjoyed this little story of my day. Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

Exquisite. So exquisite.

Very incredible job

It's fresh not just strong!

Funny headline => 100% Upvote!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95