Cutting my own hair and playing around with Prisma app

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody,

So I cut my hair today, it is a thing I do at home with my $15 dollar electric hair clipper.
It has been 3 years since I bought this bad boy and it still going strong.
Instead of paying $7 every month at the barbers shop for a hair trim I am investing those $7 into other things.
This way I have saved $230 which got put into other stuff like buying cryptos.

Here are some photos, that pile of something was my hair and me looking awesome! :)

IMG_20170713_152811542.jpg

IMG_20170713_152750719.jpg

In other news I have tried Prisma app today . It is an app developed by some people in Russia that uses an artificial neural network (ANN) learning algorithm. This neural network learned to create drawings by looking at art work and now can transform your photos into pieces of art.
This is me creating something that is waaayyy too flashhyyy using Dreams filter

IMG_20170713_161011_processed.jpg

And this is a beach in England , I believe I have taken this at Blackpool but I can not be sure , because this year we have been to over 4 . This is with the Electric filter applied:

IMG_20170713_170021_processed.jpg

You can find Prisma following these links:
Google Store: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.neuralprisma&hl=en_GB
App Store: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/prisma-photo-editor-art-filters-pic-effects/id1122649984?mt=8

Well, I hope you enjoyed this post and I am curious what art work will you be making using Prisma app ?

Until next time, Be safe and SteemON


@ideagenerator

Sort:  

If any of you use the app , please drop a comment and let's see what you have made! I am dying of curiosity :)

Good work. I cut my hair too.

Thanks, how do you do yours at the back ? My misses helps me with that.

Great post!
I too have been cutting my own hair for 30 years (quite a saving indeed)!
Great app too thanks for the heads up ; D

Yeah I guess you have saved at least $1800, good work! I hope you enjoy the app as I am.
PS: Sorry barbers I do not have anything against you, I will go to a barbers shop if I need something more fancy, but being a simple guy I have simple needs , you know ? ;)

upvoted and resteemed!

Thank you for the help!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44