You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Milestones Are Important, But The Next One Is Always More Imortant

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

This is a beautiful and insightful post. I'm only a few years older than you (I'm 24) but I can relate to all you're saying.

It seems life is already set in stages with milestones marking each stage. At the end, as you implied, the best thing is to have people around you. People who support you, and who you also support

Pick a qualification that doesn't involve shooting.

This cracked me up. Your grandpa is a very wise man. Listen to him.

Reminds me of a line by Passenger:

with wisdom comes old age

Good luck to all of us trying to brave our fears and knowing this youthful thrill isn't going to last very long.

Be happy Lisa

Blessings

Sort:  

with wisdom comes old age

That is very true. I love how my grandparents are just serene about life. It's a great advantage when you can tap such a source :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33