Life (3 of 4) | Denoument: Bringing Back the Old Times

in #blog6 years ago

3rd part of my story is my denoument which encompasses my hobbies and interests.

A past hobby of mine was to paint. I started to draw when I was 6 to 7 years old and then somehow evolved into painting during my teenage years. I experimented my acrylics, pastels, pencils and later on settled on watercolor. It was a medium that we focused on during our college years in Interior Design.

We were trained in drafting interiors and plans, not really enough time to just get out my pad and sketch whatever I want. As days became weeks and weeks became months and then years, somehow my fingers forgot how to draw.

A sad fact, but now I'm trying to find time to gain back what I lost. Hopefully, there is still some muscle memory and cross my fingers that I didn't lose as much as I thought I did!

Sketching and painting are all that I know during my childhood days and I really want to bring it back to be my outlet again.


QmUbeAqbLYZu6QoJx6NjLs1kxq7wPA5B99jB6G4zKoAU8D.png

POST BANNER.jpg

Follow me as I whisk my "life brush" through my "Steemit canvass"!

Hit upvote and follow, and I'll be thankful if you support my content!:)
Instagram: @imegankylie
@steemph
#teamsingapore @teamsingapore

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94