Dear 2017

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20171207_081157.jpg

Dear 2017,

I want to specially thank you for being so nice to me, about this time last year, I was hopeful, excited and impatiently waiting for you to come.
I set my goals within my abilities and was expecting a miracle, you showed up and you have been good to me eversince.
In January you gave me a paid job,
In February you gave me wisdom to start
In March you taught me to learn more
In April you help me to find love
In May you gave me favor for good contracts
In June you connected with special people
In July you gave me @shopnowng (thank you)
In August you taught me not to give up
In September you reminded me when I was born
In October you taught me to fight rejection
In November you gave me the gift of love
In December, am still alive!

Dear 2017, many people have died, many lost their jobs, some lost their parents, some were arrested for crimes they never committed, many couldn't meet their targets and the list goes on and on... I thank you for being so kind to me, I didnt have all i wanted but I'm thankful for the ones I have now.

Dear 2017, thank you specially for letting me know about cryptocurrencies especially steemit, thank you for @tojukaka, @infovore @samstickkz (thank you for letting me join this community) and many others I cant mention, you all have made 2017 an unforgettable year.

Dear 2017, I'm definitely gonna miss you but I'm consoled by the fact that your elder brother 2018 is coming with even bigger and better surprises, I'm hopeful and prepared to have the best year of my life in 2018, I just need you to know that am grateful for everything you have given me this year.

How has 2017 treated you? What have you learnt this year that's worth celebrating?
Feel free to comment...
Now its time to enjoy the season and celebrate the achievements of 2017.
Merry Christmas and happy new year in advance.

Cheers!

Sort:  

It has wonderful growing from phase to phase

Glad to know, hope 2017 will be better

Wonderful composition, just that will that you will need to do beyond writing and start upvoting and commenting on other post.

2018 holds greater things for us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51