COUNTLESS SPRING

in #blog2 years ago (edited)

A year that has passed since the last time I write something in this platform. I have shared a couple of things that I have done over the past years.Reading all of my post and looking back to the memories through the pictures I posted, made me realized that I've been missing writing and sharing overwhelming events in my life.....

Seasons in Japan has changed drastically these past few days, from quick spring to summer. I really not feeling the heat of summer these days, we still, basically, in the last season of Spring. The wind breeze never change since Spring, we still feel the cold breeze and light sunny day. Indeed, the scorch of heat of summer hasn't arrive yet, but I am not adamantly excited for the coming heat.

Although the best time of Spring has passed, people are still enjoying the outdoor activities that they were used to from last Autumn season up to now.

When I say the best time of Spring in Japan is the pre-middle of Spring, where cherry blossoms are evidently everywhere and people enjoying the Hanami (花見) or flower viewing. Yes! Cherry Blossoms, the best part about SPRING and everyone is crazy about it!!!

IMG_0646.jpg

IMG_4077.jpg

Hanami (花見) is a practiced in Japan where people gathered in a park or place where cherry blossoms are bloomed. People brought snacks or food and usually have a big picnic activity together with their friends and family. They usually do barbecue and even brought their own cooked foods and drinks. It is a good time for Japanese people to enjoy sunlight and good view after a long and cold night/day of winter. It is also a good time to take selfies and cute pictures with the beautiful cherry blossom trees.

Me and my friends have gone to Hanami (花見) , we just bought our food to the nearest McDonald and ate it under the cherry blossom tree while enjoying the view and had a nice talk about a lot of things (work, life and self).

IMG_4094.jpg

IMG_4110.JPG

We really had a great time, seeing these beautiful cherry blossoms! Fyi, cherry blossoms vary from each type. There are some cherry blossoms that has different sizes and color. In Japan, you can find cherry blossom tree almost everywhere and anytime or days in Spring so pretty much you can see it whenever you have chance to visit in Japan in March ~ April.

IMG_4089.jpg

IMG_0535.jpg

IMG_0539.jpg

I hope you have enjoyed my mini writing about Spring in Japan! Let me know if you have seen cherry blossoms in different color. Also, please share in the comment section your experience of cherry blossom viewing!

Sort:  

Hi there, are you in Japan?

Yes. I've been living here for 3 years in a row. ;)

Nice! I run this Japan community here
https://steemit.com/created/hive-161179
If you like to post life in Japan or Japanese things, you are welcome here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42