My junk desktop set-up. Show me yours. Part One.

in #blog7 years ago

I love a clean desktop, but I am unable to afford one at this time. What I can afford is just enough to blog and code on. On a small desk. In a cramped area. With mutiple devices. Let's star the junk wars!

First up. My wireless Apple Gen 1 Keyboard on top of a HP 11 G5 EE Chromebook that is running Gallium OS.

Second down. My iPad, 4th Gen. Since I do not need it to connect to the internet and I have downloaded all the apps
I need on it, all I use it for now is a second screen to my iMac using the Discord program. I can touch it to! (Bonus!)

IMG_20180106_172049.jpg

Third down. My 2010 iMac, with an SSD and 16 GB of Ram to boot running macOS Sierra. This is my daily driver, although, the Chromebook is a close second. This was junked and sold to me for under $250 USD. Screen and glass were cracked, HDD was damaged, Superdrive did not work. I fixed'ed it.

Forth down. My horrendous cable management and extra USB 3.0 hub. It hides from me when I am awake. I can reach a USB port as well. I'm not embarrassed. Wires frequently move around my desk. If I had less wires, I would not be coding.

Fifth down. My last photo of the first part is my LG Nexus 5X smartphone, upgraded to Android 8.1. I use Airdroid and sideloading to move files and vids to and from my iMac. No cell service. Just for wireless connections and direct connections I trust. It's also my crypto-currency checker when I am away from my other devices.

So, that is it for part ONE, Steemers. What do you think? Part Two, will be up when I can get my other devices together. Thanks for checking my Junk Set-up!

Sort:  

Congratulations @i3utm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

LOL!! I still can't get rid of my 386 from the early 90's!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86