A group of guys choked me and took my money

in #blog7 years ago

IMG_0226 (2).JPG

To start things off, this is not a sympathy post, I'm merely telling this as a story I've experienced. Portugal is a relatively safe country to live in, but last week I got jumped by seven late-teen boys, they took what little money I had and ran away.

I'm aware that this happen to alot of people, and worse things happen in the world as we speak. However, it still shook me up, pulled me away from the illusion of a safe and problem free world, and gave me a a new portrait of humanity. One without rules, the only rule being: take what you want. The law of the jungle.

This is what happend, it is around 6 AM and I am on my way to work. I am already running late, so I was in a hurry. I then walk passed this group of guys who ask me for cocaine. As a drug enthusiast I was tempted, but I said no and just tried to walk passed them. They then followed me, surrounded me and one of the guys started grabbing into my pocket and taking out my phone. I took the phone aggressively back, and told him to fuck off. And that's when it happend, the little shit behind me grabbed around me neck and put me in a chokehold. This is when I got really scared, and tried to tell them to just take whatever they want and let me go. But that isnt easy when your vocal cords are being blocked by portuguese arms.

They eventually got everything out of my pockets, and let go of the chokehold. I then fell on the ground gasping for air. I was just hoping that they would leave, and not give me anymore trouble. That is when they all stood around me, looking at me like a fucking prey. I understand why wolves live in packs. The obvious leader of them went through my belongings; my wallet, my phone, my keys. I think he felt a little sorry for me, an foreigner getting robbed, because he gave back the wallet, the phone and the keys, but he took the 30 euros I had in the wallet. He then said to me "Remember my face, because I will remember yours". I have already forgotten it.

The funny thing is, this whole scene occurred on an open street, there were people across the road waiting for the bus. When the wolves had left, I shouted to people across the road: "Were you just going to let me die?". No one answered. But I don't blame them, I don't think I would have interfered with something like that either. It's best to stay out of trouble. So I guess the moral of the story is trying to not get choked and robbed on your way to work.

Peace out.

Sort:  

Sad story. No words for what happened to you. All the best.

Thank you. But it is all good, what doesnt kill you makes you stronger, right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42