You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Few Thoughts on Traveling & Working—It's Fun, But Sometimes Difficult To Balance Everything!

in #blog6 years ago

@firepower, I know some people who just operate from a mobile phone. The main reason I don't like using a smartphone is that it is not so smart. Also, thanks to immensely slow networks we have in India. I hate going to mountains when I know I will not be connected with my work. I live and feed on the internet. It's my bread and butter. It also limits me to go to places where I know connectivity is limited. Hence, I plan to go such places where I know I can find a cafe all around with kickass wifi.

Also, I plan holidays where I do not take out my phone at all for 4-5 days. Just keep it the bag for any kind of emergency. Also, I never take out my phone when I am with friends or in a business meeting.

I think you need a PA who can write and do stuff for you when you are on the go. You just make a call or maybe write your post on paper and send the picture to them. They will post it for you. :-D Cheers!

Sort:  

Dude, I love the mountains but when you're up there, there's hardly any connectivity in India. Before Steemit I used to head to the hills regularly but now everything needs greater planning and I just hate that. I lived by the coast most of my life and then I moved closed to the mountains and fell in love with them. I have so many trips that I plan in my head and can hardly execute them without leaving Steemit for good for weeks or months on end.

Also, I never take out my phone when I am with friends or in a business meeting.

This is great dude! Plenty of people should learn from this!

I think you need a PA who can write and do stuff for you when you are on the go.

I've been recommended this quite a bit off late. I'm looking for solutions for the same.

Mountains are definitely love @firepower. And even I also turn down many plans because of the same reason! Just can't spend so much time with no connectivity. :-(

I always hire a VA for a short period of time when my availability is questionable. But the problem with them is that they come and go. Never found a reliable one. I would suggest you to go for a person who is local to your city or at least the country. :-) All the best! And hope you solve this problem very soon so that you travel frequently to wherever you want to go and also come to Delhi please. Once again. :-P I know I am asking for too much but still. Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51