I lost my job on internet, now Steemit is my only job!

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit!
Today I want to share something important about my life. I was an author on a website and I was earning money from there.

Credits: Free-Photos

In the website I used to work, editors used to give tasks to authors. We were only few authors and they were giving total 17-18 tasks. I used to write 6 tasks per day. Each task is about specific topics, e.g. technology, celebrities, internet, movies, sports... They were giving about 1.3 USD for each task for 150 words at least.

But everything has changed (like Taylor Swift said). Now they don't give us tasks anymore, and I asked them about this. They said they were not planning to give tasks anymore.

What will I do after this?

I will keep writing on Steemit and I won't write for other website anymore. I started to write on that website in October 2016, and worked until February 2018. It was great experience for me. Thanks to them I went to Vietnam and found the meaning of my life in there. So I can say it gave me the best memories of my life.

I'm so sad of course after this news. But I hope everything will pass. This summer I have really big plans, I'm planning to move my own apartment and pay all expenses for myself. And sure I will need money for this. However, I think I will handle it with the support of my friends on Steemit. I'm not asking for money but I want you to support me in this occasion. You don't have to vote my posts, just give me idea about what I should write next! I want to learn what my audience want from me.

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT

I will have surprise for Vietnamese community in few days. Please be sure to follow me, so you won't miss it.

Thank you for your support!


Sort:  

You will do fine, buddy! There is always a way. You just need to want it enough. Wish you the best of luck.

Thank you so much for supporting me. I hope I can find a way. I used to have 3 part-time jobs, but it's so difficult to find a good job in these days. They mostly pay less than 30 cents for 100 words. It's not enough for me to live next year. But I will try my best to find a way.

What about Upwork or Fiverr. Is there an opportunity?

I tried those kind of websites, but I mostly write in my native language. I'm fluent in English but I'm not in native level. So I couldn't find any specific job that I can do in there.

Firstly, I would like to say I'm so sorry abt it.
Secondly, this is

I will have surprise for Vietnamese community in few days. Please be sure to follow me, so you won't miss it.

I will have a surprise for Vietnamese community this week probably. I'm preparing it for weeks and it will be ready in few days. Thank you for your support.

Dont tell me that you gonna sing a Vietnamese song. Haha. Thrilling to wait. So curious ;). Lets wait. See you then.

sorry to hear that man .... hope you find something else you really enjoy, besides steemit of course :)

I get used to that website. I was working 1-2 hours a day and earning almost 300 USD per month. I think Steemit will make me gain more, but I want something which will make me gain every month. It's so difficult to find a website like this in my country, because they were paying good if I compare with other websites. I get fired from another website in January as well, but I left that job before they fire me hahah. Actually I was thinking about leaving my job, but they stopped before I leave lol.
I will be on Steemit more than before, I will focus on my Steem Power when Steem is low value, so I can gain more later.
Thank you for supporting me :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hungry Banana from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.07% vote... I was summoned by @hungrybanana! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

sorry to hear this

Thank you, I'm trying my best to find a place on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69420.12
ETH 3686.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29