I Can "Weight" Forever (How to get you Body Mass Index)

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Nothing is more horrifying than stepping on a weighing scale and learning your weight (truth slapping your face moment).

It is neccessary for me to know my weight in order to have a goal on how many kilos to shed per month. No matter how terrifying it is, just this morning while at the office, I decided to go to our clinic to weigh in. They have this manual weighing scale, which if I am not mistaken is called physician beam scale. It was humiliating to know that I weigh 220+ pounds. Devastatingly, I went back inside our office and I felt like I don't want to eat for the whole 365 days!


Actual picture when I was checking my weight.

Now that I have my weight, the next thing to identify is my BMI or body mass index. This will give me the idea on what ideal weight I have to target and how many pounds I have to lose.

How to get your BMI?

  1. Get your weight in kilogram
  2. Get your height in meters
    (If you know you height base on feet and inches, you may convert the feet to inches. 1 feet is equals to 12 inches.
    Example: I am 5 feet 3 inches / 5' 3" then that is 5x12=60" plus 3"= 63".
    Then convert inches to meters, where 1 inch is equals to 0.0254 meter. 63"x0.0254=1.006)
  3. Follow this formula to get BMI: weight in kg ÷ height in meter squared.


Current weight and BMI result.


Target weight to get BMI for normal weight

I discovered that my BMI is 39.0 which falls under obese. The target weight in order to be under normal weight is 140 pounds. Thus, I have to shed 80 pounds before the year ends. Do you think it is workable? I highly believe that with discipline and self-control shedding 80 pounds is possible. It is not going to be an easy journey, but it is worth it.

Sort:  

Haha. I wanted to cut my belly! I'm having a hard time wearing my shoes already... lol

Lol. 😆😂 it takes commitment to do it.

Sure thing! it is workable, you have an advantage,... you know how to achieve it!. Go girl!

Appreciate this. It fuels me more. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63894.70
ETH 3178.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63