Day 6 of 14: Where is Home???

in #blog7 years ago

It is the state of the Living Spring. The first wife of the God of Thunder (Sango) came into this town and lived. According to Yoruba folklore, It is the State of Osun and the dwelling place of the River goddess (Osun) known for her benevolence in granting fruitfulness.
Osun_River_in_osun_state_Nigeria.jpg

This is the second phase of my holiday escapades and I look forward to a fulfilling time here. This is home, anytime I come here I have the warm bath of reality. Among my people, I can correctly measure how much I have changed.

The stares at the favourite canteens when I try to eat my swallows with a fork because I am using my phone simultaneously. The transport fare I consider a rip-off, whereas, the driver believed he just had a “kill” off me.

This place had groomed me and it is so refreshing to be back here. I look forward to sharing more pleasant memories of Osun state with my friends here.

Sort:  

Well written and very interesting use of a run-on sentence. Great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63060.85
ETH 3455.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51