Day 14 of 14: Wait… I am 15 days old on active Steemit.

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

How time flies, it’s the last day of my daily writing challenge. It is quite a long post, hope you enjoy the read.

I have mentioned how @woleybabz literally shove me into active writing on steemit, that was 15 days ago. It was a case of a prophet that has seen an Eldorado and will not allow me to miss out on it. He made me put out my first post and quickly launch me into the arms of his established networks. @fisteganos held my arms as my newly forming legs adjust to walking. @trillex gave me those silent nudges and a beautiful assurance of “everything will be alright” (I can’t count the number of private messages I have sent to these guys). I met @one-person over food at JC, he has been here since then. How will I forget @detan, really amazing dude.


image source

I was able to see farther only because I stood on the shoulder of giants….

Some of my achievements in 15 days…

I was able to make two contributions to @stach short stories challenge and won one earlier this week (actually everyone was to be a winner on that contest ). Actively pushing against the limitations of continuous online presence in Nigeria (internet and power), @stach is promoting the ideals of a closely knitted community in the offline and online space.
The essence of @steemit is building a strong community. Over this 15 days, I have been able to convince 3 dear friends to sign up here and write.

@king-sb, a passionate graphics guy has found a community in the #photography section. @mide is still very much laid back. I am strongly on her neck to come up with her first post before the end of this week. @hepourtar, made his debut post yesterday (I want him to make a post on how he came to adopt his handle “hepourtar”… it will be very interesting ). Amazing guys, kindly check them out.
As I move forward in propagating the gospel of @steemit, joy fills my soul as I look back on this early success. It will be a beautiful line on a CV, able to sell a product to 3 people within 15 days. I am working on getting more converts in coming days.

##Going forward
This community has really been rewarding. There is still a lot of to learn from everyone here. I will love to see a mobile application of @steemit. This, I think, will enhance users’ experience. This is a community of progressive minds and I strongly believe a fully functional mobile application will be available before the end of the year Prophet Abiola.

Building Relationships

@steemit has shown all of us the immense power in a Community of people with similar goals. Really motivated by the series on relationship by @doublecrown (you can follow the series here), I am determined to actively reach out to people and build wonderful networks. I have always been passive about meeting people. I make excuse for this by claiming I am an Introvert, but hey this is 2018 and I am going to reach out to people more this year (meeting at least two new people in a week). I will be in the face of people more this year, therefore, expect me by your doorstep if you are reading this. I will also explore the comments and chat rooms more.

Reading

I still want to write, but I have come to realize the need for even more reading. So I have set the goal of reading even more ( a minimum of 1 book in a month). I just took up a reading challenge with a friend turned brother @woleybabz yesterday . I am really excited about the development and you should expect updates on the activities of the reading club in coming days.

To write more…. Read more.

Write, even more…

Of course, writing has been a lifelong engagement for me. Steemit changed writing from being just another laborious task to a highly rewarding engagement. So I will write more this year (a minimum of 3 articles in a week). This 14 days daily challenge has increased my flair for writing and I am not letting go of that steam.

I am fired up… and I am not ready to let go of that steam or I should say steem :).

On the flip side, today brings a close to the 2 weeks break :(. The holidays are over…
Thank y’all for being a part of my experience.

If you love my post, Kindly Upvote and Resteem . ;)

Sort:  

Hi bro, from @hepourtar...kindly follow back

So @hepoutar now has a convert..... This is getting interesting.

Wow! This is great. I'm in awe of how you were able to pull off the 14 days writing. You are doing well bro.

Fired up by you. Thanks

Congratulations @hpabiola! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You got a 0.30% upvote from @upme requested by: @hpabiola.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67689.07
ETH 3801.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55