Day 11 of 14: The beginning of the End.

in #blog6 years ago

The holidays are over and I will be forever grateful for my extended break (the first week of the year was added to the holiday). As the 14 days break gradually come to a close, I want to dedicate the last four days of my 14 days writing challenge to reflecting on the valuable life lessons I have acquired on this journey.

Whatever your mind can conceive, You can achieve.

ant.jpg

Like I mentioned in my introductory post, I have been registered on @steemit since early 2017 without a single post till few days to Christmas. While I was kind of late to the party, most of the pizza slices on the table are already gone lol . I jumped into @steemit with a level of motivation to write at least a post each day across the entire holiday break.

What seems like a tall order few days back is already turning into a delightful endeavor. I hate to admit it, I now look forward to my dedicated time for writing. I have tweaked my writing session a number of time. My initial preference was to write just before bed, this has gone through a lot of changes – I now write first thing in the morning ( I should make a post about my experience about the best time to write , yeah) . While a 14 days stretch of writing will sound odd to @steemit addicts, it is a great feat for me in a number of ways. I am excited I was a able to stick to this goal, what a way to end 2017 and kick start 2018 on a high note.

No mountain is too high, No Ocean is too deep, and No destination is too far. A step at a time is all you need. You too can fly. You too can and will do mighty things, let go of fear.

Till I bring another reflection on my 14 days challenge tomorrow, have you done set such goals before? Were you able to achieve it? What will you consider the greatest lesson from such tasks? Kindly share in the comments session. Thank You.

If you love my post, Kindly Upvote and Resteem . ;)

Image source: PCT magazine

Sort:  

Am starting mine too today @hpabiola tho today was a hell of day. I actually planned on writing all my stuffs and posting on here, lol ( part of this years plan of staying with @steemit) of which my boss just came and started grumbling and nearly made my day hell of a one. But none the less you gotta be happy. Happy and steemit😃. Nice Introducing me to this page @hpabiola. I will pay you one day 😘

You are welcome bro... Thanks and I look forward to that day you pay me BIG.

Congratulations @hpabiola! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You got a 0.28% upvote from @upme requested by: @hpabiola.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67655.95
ETH 3799.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53