You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Save Your Precious Finished Article Somewhere Permanent And Safe Before You Post It -- Don't trust the vagaries of Markdown!!

in #blog7 years ago

Yes I usually write posts in notepad first. I still have open office, so I guess I really do have an old version, best uninstall it and try again with libre - might be why lots of things have stopped working on it. Ho hum, another thing to go on the to-do list. #theunmentionables

Sort:  

You do need to update. I tried Open Office several years ago and just could not make it work for me. Libre Office is so much better. It's not a cheap "compromise" for Word. Honestly I can't tell the difference. It does everything I want it to ... and life goes on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67