We had five Steemians in one place at the same time! [Adelaide, Australia]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

Last night, I went out for dinner in order to celebrate my birthday. I'm old now. I've aged a bit more. Turns out some of my IRL friends are Steemians. We had a good time discussing things ranging from crypto to me taunting the wait staff with awful jokes.

The entire evening could have been paid for in a single ethereum, instead we paid with fiat as the venue did not accept crypto of any sort. Maybe in a year's time, this will change. In a years time, we won't return to the same venue due to the poor quality food.

That doesn't matter, what did was the fact that we had the most Steemians ever gathered (that we know about) in Adelaide, South Australia. This group will only grow. Are you in Adelaide, interested in a Steemit meet up? Let me, or @mattclarke know, and we'll talk!


L-R, @nerdfury, @holoz0r and his car, @mattclarke, @beet

Technically, there was six Steemians present, however one left early, before we captured this image, an absolute marvel of handsomeness. Had @gamblor not left early, this picture would have been 1000 times better.

Sort:  

I know @nerdfury was underwhelmed with his rack of lamb; but my trio of curries was lovely.
Thanks for the bottle of wine, it was great fun :)

How fun! Although I only "know" you and @mattclarke, it looks like a great group!

Unfortunately, no crumpets were on the menu. :)

This is awesome! More of this needs to happy :) Hopefully soon we can have it be more common! Too bad about the restaurant only accepting paper... that's such a nuisance ;)
Have a great weekend!
XO

We won't go back there, even if they do accept crypto in future. Their 'vegan' samosas were served on a bed of yogurt based sauce. Classy :P (Two of my friends are Vegan who attended)

The curries were nice, the rest of the food was underwhelming, but the company, conversation, and people who were present were all that mattered.

You know the word "vegan" gets thrown around as a catch phrase, a buzz word. As a vegan, I constantly find myself in situations with butter and milk without it even saying so on the menu. I only eat out when I am traveling and always am strict about letting them know if possible. I'll be sure to cut that restaurant out of my visit if it ever happens ;) I once fell in love with a boy from Adelaide because of him I think the people there are pretty great ;)
Have a wonderful weekend!
💙

On ya lads:) not sure how many are here in Bathurst yet :)

I'll be back in Adelaide for 6-8 weeks in about 10 days time. From there many moons ago

What brings you back? Work or fun?

family. have to look after a house and dog while Mum's on holidays

You'll be here for the street of Spring then. Royal show etc.
Nice.

Hi @holoz0r, that is so awesome! and yes, a stunning display of handsomeness. There will be a day when you're the oddball if you're NOT a Steemian!

Did you give the guys a spin in the Steemitmobile?

MEETUPS MUST BE SCHEDULED WORLDWIDE ;)

Lol steemit board at the back of the car. :-) your car looks more nice now.

Car handsomeness +10,000 due to plate.

Yo, that licence plate never gets old. I always enjoy taking a look at it.

Proud of you guys getting togheter. This proves the fact that we are a COMMUNITY!

C'mon Steemit!

Hopefully next year the picture will expand to even more Steemians!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62068.40
ETH 2417.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56