holoz0r is back in business! An update on the job hunt!

in #blog7 years ago

What feels like two months ago, I made a post about being made redundant from my employer. Last Friday, I applied for an Internal role at the company. I was unsuccessful. Today, while giving myself 'the last rites' by way of phone calls / emails to influential people, I was offered an opportunity that I couldn't refuse.

Literally, I couldn't refuse, its the job I was working toward, and something that will improve my future career prospects. It also has the chance to turn into something more permanent.

Right after I accepted an external job offer on Monday. I've got to make that painful phone call to the external company's HR department tomorrow.


dramatic re-enactment of success kid.
will now remain gainfully employed, for at least a further 12 months. It will be a challenging new role, and a good opportunity for me to build my analytical skills. I am looking forward to the challenge.

What does this mean for you, my followers? A few things.

  1. The Steemit Novel will be back! This will start again when the tenth chapter is done.
  2. Yunk, for Yunk's sake.
  3. I will still be around.
  4. I am keen to write deeper, thought provoking content, with the same breath, I also want to write more satire, it is fun.

In a few days, it will by my first steemit birthday. Be sure to stick around for the celebrations. They'll be great. :)

Sort:  

Thank you, and appreciate the randowhale!

I'm keen to get back into some materialistic work!

Congrats on this new / old / better gig!

Thank you, hopefully this will develop into something more permanent!

That curly hair does not go with the beard man! Cut it off :P

Its shaved... That's an old photo!

Welcome back, best regard

So we're still in the same building, but not on the same floor.
I'll call that a win, given the circumstances.

I dont even know what floor I'll be based on.

Pretty sure it's 12.

Yunkingtons unite.

wow nc .holo.

bro...we should call that meme success beard.

Congratulations! 👍🏼☺

Thank you! :)

I am fuggin delighted for you!!!!Great news I am looking forward to all those posts :-)

I'll get them out of my system eventually! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38