To Be Caught in the Rain on the way from Maya Bay

in #blog6 years ago

After a beautiful boat trip to Pileh Lagoon and Maya Bay, we were caught in a heavy rain while we were on our way to Ko Phi Phi Don with our small boat. Our crew got a little nervous with the scary view after the sunset. But for me, it was just another nice supplementary experience in my travel. As a matter of fact, I wanted to live another trouble or fear to overcome some other anxiety.

I knew that the biggest tsunami also hit these region severely in 2004. On the island, there are lots of tsunami evacuation route signs. Seeing these signs and knowing about the news of tsunami makes you feel very different when you are on the island. Because when this sad natural phenomenon happened, I was just a 15 year old boy on the other edge of the world and I imagined it like a game. I am very sorry for all souls that lived this sad incident...

I took this photo right after the rain when we still had 15 minutes of boat trip to the coast.
1.jpg

Just keep it rolling!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48