Enchanting Pedal Cars in Alun Alun Selatan, JogjasteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

In a Jogja night, I was looking for a reggae bar close to Malioboro Street. My hostel owner friend told me that I could find some good music and cool ambience in that kind of bars.

While I was searching for some good rated places, I saw a loop road which is full of different and colourful neon lighted vintage VW Campers. The cars were moving slowly around a loop road. The view was so attractive, so I came closer to these cars. At first I thought that these are some high hippie dudes with their flamboyant peace vans, smoking their greens inside, having their annual meeting under the full moon haha... :) But as I came closer, I realised that the cars were out of motors, they are just car-shaped bicycles with their high looking Pegasus, Pikachu, Hello Kitty top decors.

It did not make any sense without some absurdity. Local people were renting and driving these cars. I have lots of videos of them and with small edits, I definitely define these displays as piece of arts.

This is the photo of colourful night bender sequence of neon pedal cars.
yk.jpg

High on life until the day we be submerged!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44