Breathtaking Scenery from a Hill in Ko Phi Phi DonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #blog6 years ago

My whole energy was about to give out after being wasted around Phuket. By the help of my last exhausted effort, I jumped in the ferry to Ko Phi Phi Don from Rassada Pier. My intention was just to chill out and relax in a silent, beautiful island right in the middle of Andaman Sea.

Unfortunately I was in wrong place. :) Before I visited this famous island, I actually could not get enough information about it. Knowing that the movie 'The Beach' was shot around there was enough for me to feel relaxed about this place. After I stepped on the island, I realised that this was one of the party islands on South Thailand. The officers on the port was collecting a fee for cleaning cost of the island. This can help you to understand how crowded and touristic Ko Phi Phi Don is.

I spent both crazy and peaceful times on this island. I will write about in detail about here later. For now, I just want to share a beautiful scenery from a hill that I slept on a hammock for a while.

Number 1 - an all green, kidney shaped island...
ncx84q2k9i.jpg

Number 2 - I followed the tsunami evacuation route signs. Away from the coast, whistling under the warm rain on a hammock.
lhxmgop204.jpg

From Andaman with love!

Sort:  

The view is really beautiful!

I've been there just once for a quick tour. But I remember the impressive beauty of the view:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment @tata-natana. Yes, it is a beautiful island. I see that you like travelling around Thailand. You should spend minimum 2 days there next time. :) Peace ✌

I will try:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @hickasamam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59583.90
ETH 2578.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48