Boiling Eggs in a Hot Spring in Huai Nam Dang National Park

in #blog6 years ago

Today, I want to write about a weird action that I came across in Northern Thailand.

I visited Northern Thailand for a month in last year. Mae Hong Son, Chiang Mai, Chiang Rai... These are 3 beautiful cities on the northest part which have borders to Myanmar. Exactly my favorite part of Thailand... On the way from Chiang Mai to Mae Hong Son, there is a little town named 'Pai'. This is a small hippie town which is away from all kind of bullshit on earth. This town is the reason why I love more the Northern Thailand. I have lots of good memories from Pai. I want to mention about some of them later in a detailed post.

While I was touring around the town, I stopped by a national park named Huai Nam Dang close to the famous spot 'Pai Canyon'. The officer at the entrance told that there was also a hot spring inside. At first, I was kinda surprised because I saw hot springs in areas which has colder climates. But after entering the park, I got that hot springs are some touristic spots on Northern Thailand.

The name of this hot spring inside national park was 'Tha Pai'. It has around 10 different natural pools. The temperature of every pool was different and increasing from 30 °C to 40 °C as you walk to a higher altitude. When I came to the hottest pool (40 °C), I saw that local people were boiling eggs inside the pool by the help of a stick. This was totally a different perspective for me. That moment I realised that Thai people are really smart and they have different world view. :)

Number 1 - Next to the natural pool, they sell these eggs in handbaskets. In Thailand, there is a real love affair between Thai people and eggs.
1.jpg

Number 2 - I am waiting for 10 minutes to have hard-boiled eggs. That's how I like. Boiling by geothermal energy makes the taste a little different.
3.jpg

Number 3 - Normally and mostly local people are waiting for their boiled eggs.
4.jpg

Number 4 - The other pools which mostly older tourists were trying to relax inside.
5.jpg

Number 5 - I am thanking warmly the 33 °C pool and geothermal energy for letting me relax in it and also for feeding me with the egg, haha. :)
2.jpg

Traveling teaches you how to look at the bright sight. Respect Thermodynamics and do not waste any kind of energy!

Sort:  

Congratulations @hickasamam! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50