An Old Sacred Ceiba Tree with Spreaded Roots in Goa Gajah, Ubud

in #blog6 years ago

I am not well-informed about botanic. But if I see any charming natural beauty, I can not stop myself for searching about the plant. This photo is from Goa Gajah. This place is consisting of a cave, a very beautiful nature and small temple complex around it.

The tree in this photo is known as sacred Kapok which is a subspecies of Ceiba. It looks like holding all the complex together.

Number 1 - The tree spreaded its infinite aerial roots through the rocky soil. He surely owns this place and I hope he is gonna live until the end of this world as the Mayans think so.
uzkw5wejgy.jpg

Number 2 - The view of the down gallery from the top. Mossy rocks, a small heavenly flowered stream among them... Also the huge trunked Kapok tree can be seen next to the stairs.
val0gmppfp.jpg

Sort:  

I love pictures of cool trees, the first picture is my favorite of the two. And I like that the author put a little effort into it, rather than just posting a picture of a tree.

Here is the favorite picture of a tree I've ever taken: IMG_1371.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44