You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just Because it's OLD to You, Doesn't Mean it's not NEW to Someone Else!

in #blog7 years ago

It's kinda lame that people have to repeat themselves so much, but with the way social media and promotion works nowadays, we don't have a choice. You can't pump out a brand new original story/idea/project every single day, so that's how it goes.

You seem optimistic about it. For me it's a bummer.

Sort:  

The "velocity of life" seems to have gotten to a point where everything moves so fast that if we even blink, we miss something. So lots of stuff gets regurgitated over and over... and in many cases we don't even notice.

I think about what I write here (and I do write a LOT of original material) and realize that I could send an article out at eight in the morning and the exact same article again at eight in the evening... and a completely different audience would see it.

Maybe I'm not as "optimistic" as I am just realistically resigned to this being "reality" as it stands right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39