“STACH” Short Story Contest #23: “A BLOOD RED SKY”

in #blog7 years ago

“STACH” Short Story Contest #23

“A blood red sky”

The afternoon fades showing its twilight colors, having warrior fury as the God Mars in full action of struggle.

She danced in her colorful red dress with white polka dots, moving her body... it was too perfect!

There was his love shouting: I love you Marie... I love you!

I, taciturn, cleaning the tables of that place without roof, suffered; my soul was filled with vile envy because I did not have his love. Indignation blinded my calm by shouting: I love you more Marie!

His attention laid on me the jet-black look. She smiled at me tenderly and I looked at her enraptured with love.

The motley audience noticed that this man was coming to me to overflow his wrath for my audacity. Several stabs severed the harmonic beats of my heart swollen with love for that extraordinary woman.

From my eyes came the crystalline blood like a scarlet spring. Lying on the ground, I looked at the majesty of those bright igneous nimbus. The flourishing sunset came to my life with cirrus in crimson fire.

The blood took over the sky and there I left my love...

The end


Image Source


May the Peace and Harmony of the Universe always be with you!

I hope you like my short story. I thank your comments on this regard, and please, support me by sending me your blessings.

If you want to participate in the link you can read the Rules of the Contest published by SteemAcceleratorHub @stach


STACH is supported by @Sndbox as a Sndcastle Project

Thanks for your kind attention!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75