“STACH” Short Story Contest #22: “A Bottled Message”

in #blog7 years ago (edited)

“STACH” Short Story Contest #22

“A bottled message”


I was nine years old; I was with the teacher and several classmates on the beach near the school. We write a letter for a stranger and paint drawings of ourselves. The teacher gave us a bottle and we put everything we had done inside... Plugging it, we threw it into the sea.

Already 42 years old. I was preparing to pay for a purchase, in a store where they sold marine products; in the box area, there was a large framed sign, it had a bottle with sea shells attached, a drawing and a very old paper written by a child. My astonishment was spectacularly great! I immediately recognized my drawing, which I had made that day so far away. It was wonderful to read the letter I wrote again!

The store manager told me that his mother had long ago found her in another city, far away from there. He sent it to him and he framed it on the wall, since then it adorns the place.

The following week I contacted my former teacher, going to the place. He looked at the letter, sanctioned it with five points less because I had a misspelling.

Smile, if you liked the story!


Image Source


May the Peace and Harmony of the Universe always be with you!

I hope you like my short story. I thank your comments on this regard, and please, support me by sending me your blessings...


Greetings to @kingst, @ejemai, @sndbox and @stach trail.

Thanks for your kind attention!

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64