The Break-Up With Your Limiting Self Challenge

in #blog6 years ago


If you've ever had the looming feeling that you can't do something or that you shouldn't say something, then you've encountered it...

Your limiting self.

The version of you which doesn't think you are good enough; it doesn't think you can live up to your full potential and it isn't really rooting for you.

Its made up of limiting beliefs.

As strange as this sounds, we all have limiting beliefs.

In the video above, I walked through my limiting self and a letter I wrote breaking up with it.

Now for you, this may be different, but let's walk through the steps of today's challenge.

The Break-Up With Your Limiting Self Challenge


Initially, this was proposed to me in the Fownder's facebook, but I thought that everyone should benefit from it.

Start by thinking about that voice in the back of your head saying not to do something, that you can't do it, or that you shouldn't because they are watching.

Okay got it?

Now that you have an image of this self, the one you need to separate with it's time to break up.

Start slow, talk to this self and cement in the fact that you are not going to be apart nor sharing the same thought anymore.

You can do this via video, text, or physically writing.

Whatever works best for you.

Then after you've written out your break up note with this old limiting self, it's time to disperse of it and those limiting beliefs.

You should have fun with this step.

In some way or another get rid of that note, get it out of existence. You can boil it, broil it, bake it, sautee it (okay enough Forest...)

After that, you should feel and understand that you are now living in the present without the burden of this past self.

And that's it, a clear mind.

I challenge you to start now.

Thanks for reading,

Austin

P.S. If you haven't joined the Weekly Newsletter yet then just click here ---> Join The Community


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://heightenedliving.com/the-break-up-with-your-limiting-self-challenge/

Sort:  

Thanks @heightenedliving After reading your article, now I realize, in fact I have limited myself. As a result, I often fail. The potential that I have is also not developed.

Now I understand about limiting myself. I will try to get out of this condition.

Awesome! I'm glad I could help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85