People don't read anymore, just Skimming these Articles!!! - Conclusion!⏳

in #blog7 years ago

How do we filter all these published articles on a continuous basis?

  • A picture is worth a thousand words!

  • We read the title and the first two sentences and if we get the interest we open the article and read on.

  • It happens to read and forget to click on upvote.

  • TL-DR, LOL - I mean c'mon !!

  • The first 10-15 seconds make the difference and are enough to attract someone's attention.

  • The image that we use, whether suggestive or not, is actually our visit card and our consistency.

  • We all hate the articles that talk about bitcoin at $ 3,000 or $ 4,000 or 10000 !!!

  • We copy everything we find in order to climb to popularity or to earn enough money.

Original content requires work or documentation, efforts that are often not rewarded. I mean, these people do not really read, or are not at all empathetic with us? Then we do not write anymore, but rather prefer to upvote and resteem "HOT" articles!

  • How the hell do we get 100 votes out of 30 views? Sorcery!!!

  • Statistically we dedicate a maximum of 30 seconds to reading an article but overall we don't read more than 20 article/day;

  • Oh, and there are some articles with a few phrases, where there were 100 comments. Interesting!!!

What do you think?

signature_2.gif

Sort:  

I think the right word is superficiality, many people superficially use this platform, read selectively by titles and pictures but less attentive to the content. Surely we have caliber writers with an audience of reason why they also get results.

Yesterday I saw a post with 52 vote and 33 views and I was wondering if its magic.

Thank you for your post. I am new to all this, but I think you are totally right. We should focus on quality of content and not focus on how can I get money out of my posts as quickly as possible. I did not post anything so far, just did some resteems. I am still learning to find out how this platform is functioning.

First, you have to earn respect, money comes afterwords!

very true!

Interesting fenomenon, people seem to upvote by reading only the headlines, this post currently has 5 upvotes but only one view (me, by the way...). I wonder what the upcoming HF19 will do to that behaviour?

Intensify it
In my opinion

Quite possibly true, but I will be more careful where I place my votes after HF19. There is so much quality material to upvote in here, it is just hard to find it!

"We all hate the articles that talk about bitcoin at $ 3,000 or $ 4,000 or 10000 !!!"
I can't agree with. It's a mainly bitcoin society and that's a normall.

I think you took a photo of the common reality.

I think I'm screwed then, since I've consistently failed to write less than 1,000 words regardless of my efforts to do so... sigh

Also, when I first got on Steem, for the first 3-5 days I was upvoting stuff rampantly, just to put myself out there. It sort of helped with more followers, or so I think, even though I now am against brainless voting.

I think people tend to chase the rewards only and forget the value they will gain in reading good posts that will teach them lots of new things...Thanks for sharing

I have my bot voting for a few people. Some of them I know will put out solid content, some of them are my friends and I just want to help. Many Steemians do the same. This might account for part of the phenomenon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52