You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Dose of Sultnpapper 04/29/18 > When did you have your first beer or drink?

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I had my first drink when I was 17. I started dating this guy since 15 and he was 3 years older than me. I hated when he would drink. I think mostly because I felt left out. So when I found out he cheated on me, I figured why not try drinking myself? I couldn’t handle alcohol the way you could. But now that I’m older, I’m sure I could control myself.
My husband loves dark beer. I don’t like any of it. He suggested getting Nordeast in the bottle.

Sort:  

I have never heard of Nordeast and I'm not a fan of dark beers, I remember the first dark beer I ever had and it was named "Old Chicago Dark" , I drank one of those on a Sunday afternoon when I was at home as a teenager at dinner time. That one beer was like drinking a six pack, I was a little tipsy from it, plus I just didn't care for the taste.
I do know that I had several friends in high school that thought they could keep up with me on drinking beer that ended up sick and puking because they had no previous drinking experience, so starting young and under controlled conditions or restrictions was a benefit for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49