You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE PLACE CALLED ACCEPTANCE

in #blog7 years ago

I don’t know if it is simply time, age and maturity that have brought about this change within me, or if it was the recent removal of stress in my life, but quite simply put – I am feeling VERY comfortable in my own skin – and DAMN, it feels good!

YES, TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU on this and it feels so liberating! I guess, we all go through that phase in life that we are struggling to be accepted and recognised by others (and even ourselves!). Perhaps it is true that with age and maturity (all the drama what not), that we have reached to that place of acceptance. All our journeys are different, but eventually we can stand confident in our skin and life vision. Thank you for another great post here, @jaynie! :) xx

Sort:  

Liberating is actually an understatement hehehehe ;) It feels bloody fantastic!!!! haha!

Thank you for the lovely comment and for your ind words @heartscally. Appreciated as always xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49