Very exciting and Funny day

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

A very Funny story

By now all my fellow Steemians know that I'm involved with children and counseling. But obviously you are not familiar with detail of where my office 's are located.
So here goes picture of where and what my office looks like.


IMG-20170329-WA0040.jpg


The one school is in a area called De Wet (Primary School) and the other in De Doorns (High School) valley. Today I worked in De Wet and I have attached a picture, so can see what the school look like.


IMG_20180206_130023.jpg


Now for those that don't know, I also give sex education at these schools(Biblical based and that it is a covenant between a man and a woman)

Well today's topic was about puberty.

So you can just imagine the looks, the emotions or how embarrassed you were at 13 going for 14, when grown-ups wants to talk with you about sex or puberty .
Perhaps you have forgotten what it was like!
Well let me enlighten you, because I want to share a funny little story of one of my students. 😊 😉 😍 😃 😬

Lets call him "Gary"

IMG_20180131_125520.jpg

We were having a discussion about the different changes in a boys body when he reaches his puberty stage.
Example: The voice that change and getting facial hair ❣ 🙇
So now while I am having this discussion, some of the boys started laughing and as always you have the one child that think he knows everything better than the teacher. 🚶 😛 😘
So at this moment I am trying to bring bit of order and getting them to calm down, I thought to ask the class the following question.
Who can tell me what is an "erections"?
So of cause "Gary" jumps up and shouts. Ma'am, Ma'am I know what erections is!

😍 😎 💕 💚 🐡 🎢 😃 😉
So, I asked Gary if he would be so kind and explain to the class what an erection is?

Here is Gary's explanation:

Well, Ma'am you see....its like when my mother asked me the other day to go to the shop for her. She told me to walk down Durban Street and then I must turn at the stop right and pass the Post Office and then tun left, into Long street and then I will find the shop on my right. Now you see Mam, that is "erection"! 😛 😃 😛
Now most of the kids started laughing and I had to explain to Gary that is not erection, but rather "direction"

Sort:  

Nice seeing your 2nd post, dear. I love kids and who doesn't. You are so happy to be surrounded by them. TThanks for sharing us this story. Best wishes, Sveto.

Thank you so much for your comments Sveto.
Appreciate it.
All the best for you as well. Heart of Giving

Only in South Africa :)

Congratulations @heartofgiving! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @heartofgiving! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38